Board of Directors

S. Decker Anstrom, Chair
Retired President
Landmark Communications

Joseph A. Aguerrebere, Jr.
Associate Director for Teacher Education and Public School Programs
California State University System

June Atkinson
State Superintendent of Public Instruction
North Carolina Department of Public Instruction

Raymond “Buzz” Bartlett
RVB Consulting

Bert Berkley
Chairman of the Board
Tension Corporation

Martin J. Blank
The Institute for Educational Leadership

Karen L.Mapp
Senior Lecturer on Education
Director, Education Policy and Management Program
Harvard Graduate School of Education

John May
New Vantage Group

John Merrow
Education Correspondent
PBS NewsHour
Learning Matters

C. Kent McGuire
Southern Education Foundation

Ericka M. Miller
Vice President for Operations and Strategic Leadership
The Education Trust

Lisa Nutter
Philadelphia Academies, Inc.

Paul Sittenfeld
Managing Partner
Robert W. Baird and Co. Inc.

Sara A. Sneed
Director, Education Investments
Hartford Foundation for Public Giving

Jerry D. Weast
Retired Superintendent
Montgomery County Public Schools

Gregory Worrell
Scholastic Classroom and Community Group